Southeastern Health Equity Council: Council Members

StateName (Click on the name to see their bio)Committee/Officer PositionEmail AddressPhone Number
AlabamaEmily Blejwas Violence as a Public Health Issue Committee
eblejwas@npa-rhec.org251-824-4985 
AlabamaBettina Byrd-Giles Cultural Competency Committeebbyrd-giles@npa-rhec.org205-585-4101
AlabamaThometta CozartGovernance & Violence as a Public Health Issue Committeetcozart@npa-rhec.org386-453-9520
AlabamaNadia RichardsonViolence as a Public Health Issue Committeenrichardson@npa-rhec.org205-401-7382 
AlabamaSunny Slaughter Violence as a Public Health Issue Committee Co-Chairsslaughter@npa-rhec.org 205-401-5585





FloridaPatria AlguilaCultural Competency Committee
palguila@npa-rhec.org956-205-1109
Florida Chanda HolseyGovernance Committeecholsey@npa-rhec.org678-358-5048
Florida Evelyn Rodriguez

erodriguez@npa-rhec.org202-483-1757
FloridaIslara SoutoHealth Care Access Committeeisouto@npa-rhec.org 305-905-4468
Florida  Deanna WathingtonViolence as a Public Health Issue Committee
dwathington@npa-rhec.org 386-481-2385





Georgia Harry Heiman Health Care Access Committee Co-Chairhheiman@npa-rhec.org404-413-1376
Georgia Victoria HuynhCultural Competency Committee Co-Chairvhuynh@npa-rhec.org 770-936-0969
Georgia Delmonte JeffersonGovernance Committee Co-Chairdjefferson@npa-rhec.org 678-778-3014
Georgia Brian McGregorViolence as a Public Health Issue Committee Co-Chair & Cultural Competency CommitteebmcGregor@npa-rhec.org 404-964-1214
GeorgiaChristine Wiggins
cwiggins@npa-rhec.org 404-747-8577
     
KentuckyVivian Lasley-BibbsCo-ChairRHEC Co-Chair and Social Determinants of Health Committeevlasley-bibbs@npa-rhec.org
502-564-3970 
Ext. 4074
KentuckyLacey McNaryHealth Care Access Committee & Secretarylmcnary@npa-rhec.org502-419-7335
Kentucky Michelle Reece, Co-ChairRHEC Co-Chair and Cultural Competency Committeemreece@npa-rhec.org 615-305-3825
     
Mississippi Melverta BenderViolence as a Public Health Issue Committeembender@npa-rhec.org601-260-7640
MississippiDarryl CromptonViolence as a Public Health Issue Committee
dcrompton@npa-rhec.org202-341-7104
Mississippi Susan Mayfield-Johnson

smayfield-johnson@npa-rhec.org
601-266-6266
Mississippi Jin Zhang Cultural Competency Committeejzhang@npa-rhec.org 601-979-1174
     
North CarolinaBronwyn LucasAwareness Committee Co-Chair & Social Determinants of Health Committeeblucas@npa-rhec.org919-551-8167
North CarolinaGladys Lundy-LammSocial Media Lead (FB) & Violence as a Public Health Issue Committeeglundy@npa-rhec.org919-520-2077
North CarolinaNorma Marti
nmarti@npa-rhec.org919-707-5643
North CarolinaRumana Rabbani Social Determinants of Health Committeerrabbani@npa-rhec.org352-278-6282
North Carolina Cornell WrightSocial Determinants of Health Committee Co-Chaircwright@npa-rhec.org 919-270-6992
     
South CarolinaSonia Donnelly
sdonnelly@npa-rhec.org843-266-5687
South Carolina Melinda GillispieHealth Care Access Committee Co-Chairmgillispie@npa-rhec.org864-455-7778
South CarolinaMarcy HaydenCultural Competency Committee
mhayden@npa-rhec.org803-333-9621
South CarolinaLeslie HossfeldSocial Determinants of Health Committeelhossfeld@npa-rhec.org864-656-7640
South CarolinaBrenda HughesSocial Determinants of Health Committee Co-Chairbhughes@npa-rhec.org
843-549-1516
Ext. 214
South Carolina Krystal Johnson
kjohnson@npa-rhec.org
803-420-4996
     
TennesseeCandace Forbes BrightGovernance Committeecbright@npa-rhec.org678-983-9878
TennesseeMarino BruceGovernance Committee Co-Chairmbruce@npa-rhec.org615-343-1952
TennesseeTene Franklin
tfranklin@npa-rhec.org615-414-0618
TennesseeRev. Kenneth S. RobinsonHealth Care Access Committeekrobinson@npa-rhec.org901-433-4340
Tennessee Consuelo WilkinsAwareness Committee Co-Chair & Cultural Competency Committeecwilkins@npa-rhec.org615-963-2820


SHEC Council Members: 2017 Annual Review & Planning Session (Tampa, Florida)

SHEC Council Members: 2015 Annual Review & Planning Session (Atlanta, GA)

SHEC Council Members: 2014 Annual Review & Planning Session (Nashville, TN)

SHEC Council Members: 2013 Annual Review & Planning Session (Charlotte, NC)

SHEC Council Members: 2011 Annual Review & Planning Session (Atlanta, GA)