SHEC Council Members: 2015 Annual Review & Planning Session (Atlanta, GA)

SHEC Council Members: 2014 Annual Review & Planning Session (Nashville, TN)

SHEC Council Members: 2013 Annual Review & Planning Session (Charlotte, NC)

SHEC Council Members: 2011 Annual Review & Planning Session (Atlanta, GA)


Southeastern Health Equity Council: Council Members

StateName (Click on the name to see their bio)Committee/Officer PositionEmail AddressPhone Number
AlabamaBettina Byrd-Giles Cultural Competencybbyrd-giles@npa-rhec.org205-585-4101
AlabamaKeecha Harris Social Determinants of Healthkharris@npa-rhec.org205-678-3120
AlabamaDavid DagostinoCultural Competency & Oral Health Sub Committeeddagostino@npa-rhec.org 256-294-2686
AlabamaSunny Slaughter
sslaughter@npa-rhec.org 205-4015585
AlabamaThometta Cozart tcozart@npa-rhec.org 386-453-9520
     
FloridaPatria Alguila
Cultural Competencypalguila@npa-rhec.org800-461-8394 
FloridaAlicia BestAwarenessabest@npa-rhec.org 813-974-5290
Florida Chanda HolseyAwareness cholsey@npa-rhec.org678-358-5048
FloridaDiana LeeSocial Determinants of Healthdlee@npa-rhec.org386-481-2838
FloridaIslara SoutoCultural Competencyisouto@npa-rhec.org 305-905-4468
     
GeorgiaAlfred YinSocial Determinants of Healthayin@npa-rhec.org678-887-9888
Georgia Harry Heiman Awareness hheiman@npa-rhec.org404-752-1694
Georgia Victoria HuynhCouncil Co-Chair, Cultural Competencyvhuynh@npa-rhec.org 770-936-0969
Georgia Delmonte JeffersonGovernancedjefferson@npa-rhec.org 678-778-3014
Georgia Brian McGregorSocial Determinants of HealthbmcGregor@npa-rhec.org 404-964-1214
     
KentuckyLacey McNaryAwareness Committee Co-Chair, Oral Health Sub-Committeelmcnary@npa-rhec.org502-895-8167
Kentucky Vivian Lasley-BibbsCo-ChairCultural Competencyvlasley-bibbs@npa-rhec.org 502-564-3970
Kentucky Michelle ReeceCo-ChairAwareness mreece@npa-rhec.org 615-305-3825
Kentucky Ada Carlile   acarlile@npa-rhec.org859-312-1513
Kentucky Medina Tipton  mtipton@npa-rhec.org502-564-8966 ext. 4012
     
MississippiMina LiSocial Determinants of Healthmli@npa-rhec.org601-432-6166
Mississippi Melverta Bender
mbender@npa-rhec.org601-260-7640
Mississippi Candace Forbes Bright cbright@npa-rhec.org 678-983-9878
Mississippi Leslie Hossfeld  lhossfeld@npa-rhec.org 662-325-7880
Mississippi Jin Zhang  jzhang@npa-rhec.org 601-979-1174
     
North CarolinaGladys D. LundyAwarenessglundy@npa-rhec.org919-264-8120
North CarolinaBronwyn LucasAwareness Committee Co-Chairblucas@npa-rhec.org919-210-5579
North Carolina Cornell WrightGovernancecwright@npa-rhec.org 919-707-5034
North Carolina Shepeara Hall   shall@npa-rhec.org 919-548-3680
North Carolina Rumana Rabbani   rrabbani@npa-rhec.org 352-278-6282
     
South CarolinaMarcy HaydenCultural Competencymhayden@npa-rhec.org803-333-9621
South CarolinaBrenda HughesSocial Determinants of Healthbhughes@npa-rhec.org843-549-1516 ext. 214
South CarolinaLynette GibsonCultural Competencylgibson@npa-rhec.org864-552-4254
South Carolina Carrie DraperCultural Competencycdraper@npa-rhec.org 803-528-4498
South Carolina Melinda GillispieCultural Competencymgillispie@npa-rhec.org864-884-8470
     
TennesseePamela C. HullSocial Determinants of Healthphull@npa-rhec.org615-936-3241
TennesseeCherry L. HoustonGovernance, Awareness, and Oral Health Workgroupchouston@npa-rhec.org615-289-3671
TennesseeKenneth S. RobinsonAwarenesskrobinson@npa-rhec.org901-222-2000
Tennessee Consuelo WilkinsCultural Competencycwilkins@npa-rhec.org615-963-2820
TennesseeMarino BruceGovernance Committee Co-Chairmbruce@npa-rhec.org601-979-3014